Long Riverbed Run to the Beach

7.8 miles in the books today for my long run. I started at Edison Park & made my way down the riverbed until I got to the rocks down by River’s End Cafe in Seal Beach. I ran in the sand to the pier then ditched my socks and shoes! Ran barefoot to the jetty and back to the riverbed before lacing up my shoes and heading back on the riverbed to Edison Park. Felt great to get a longer run in AND still get my barefoot beach run! 

Found this sweet little note in my hydration pack that my daughter put in there for me when I was preparing to head back from Rivers End.

Refueled with my fav gel…GU Roctane.  I’m a fan of the Cherry Lime & Strawberry Kiwi.


Back on the riverbed, the flowers are in full bloom right now!My finish line!

Leave a Reply

